top of page

Just a mom with a daily dose of food, fitness and fashion (and a little fun)

I'M CHANGED. NO MORE EXCUSES

Ok, so this might not be your typical transformation Tuesday post, but sometimes our transformations occur INSIDE, not just OUTSIDE. Travel back with me just over a year ago. I was a new mom who was overjoyed with my life and my daughter. But at the same time, I was eating myself up on the inside. I was insecure with my body and it was affecting other areas in my life. I knew I needed to make a change for myself and my family, but I had no idea where to start. There are so many options, gimmicks, philosophies out there, it can be overwhelming.

I knew I wanted a healthy lifestyle change that I could SUSTAIN as a busy new mom. I knew I wanted something without complicated numbers to track and that wouldn't feel like a restrictive diet. So after a bit of research, I anxiously ordered the 21 Day Fix and Shakeology and began my new life.

Sure enough in just 3 short weeks I saw noticeable changes in my body. I also felt stronger than I had in years, was sleeping better, and had more energy to keep up with everything I needed to as a working mom. As I continued on, it only got better! With a simple plan I had proper nutrition and a quick workout giving me proper exercise. Everything started to change!! Beyond the weight loss I found that my anxiety lessened and my self-confidence began to rise. The added support from my coach and accountability group was also a piece I had been missing all this time. I started to feel that light re-emerge deep in my soul!

I knew that I couldn't keep what I had learned to myself. Everyone should have the chance to change their life like I did. And that's why I knew I had to become a coach to pay it forward. YOU deserve to feel YOUR best and let your beautiful light shine through. Every day I feel honored that I get to be a part of other transformations and success stories. It's truly a beautiful thing. If you've been nervous to start something for fear of judgement, overwhelm, or maybe you're just plain scared to take that step, just know that you are not alone. I've walked in your shoes and I'm here as an ear to listen. And if you feel something urging YOU to take that next step and change your life once and for all, I'm here to give you the final nudge, as well ;)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page