top of page

Just a mom with a daily dose of food, fitness and fashion (and a little fun)

SCARY POST ALERT!


This is one of the scariest posts I've ever done!!!

Whenever the topic of money comes up, I get nervous. It's not something we talk about, right? But, I was literally brought to tears when I sat down to go over my last month and I felt a tug at my heart strings to open up and share this.

I didn't get started in this business to get rich. I have a full-time job and a busy home life. I just wanted to spread positivity and share with other ladies what had been working for me. I began my own journey of health and was so inspired by the ladies in my challenge group, and my own coach, Blair. I wanted to do that for someone else. If I touched just ONE life, then I knew it was all worth it.

Well looking back at April, I am amazed. Because in my business model, the amount of money earned is a DIRECT REFLECTION of the lives changed. Exactly one year into this crazy adventure and I increased my income by 700%!!!!!!! WTF!? hahah. (Ummm, did you get that type of raise this year??)

But what does that really mean? It means that not only do I get to meet and become friends with some truly amazing people, but I get to live my own freedoms, as well. It means that I have extra money to buy groceries with cash, to pay for my daughters pre-school, to go out to eat without stressing about the bill. I have been able to put money aside every month for the new baby and still fund our emergency fund. It's creating freedoms I have NEVER felt!!!!

So, yes, I cried when I realized that April had been by BIGGEST month yet. When I realized that dreams CAN come true and the future is amazingly bright. And to realize that I am even closer to achieving my biggest of big dreams; it's overwhelming and I am eternally grateful for these experiences.

Do you allow yourself to dream big? What would you do with an extra $200 or $500/month? $1000+? What would make a difference in YOUR life? Dreams do come true!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page